The Great Adventure: Post #1

Ahoy from Brisbane, Australia!  I’ve already been in transit for over 24 hours and am getting more anxious and more excited to finally see steBLAU!

I haven’t yet gotten out into the south-eastern hemisphere air, but the television indicates that it’s HOT out there (wahoo!!!!).

In some “i’m not totally surprised” news, my checked luggage has already been misplaced.  They’re not entirely sure where it is… it could have a “rush” tag on it and meet me in Port Vila this evening, or it may be in limbo in some forgotten corner.  Apparently there is a lot of baggage department training going on this week and that paired with my inaccurate description of the bag (i said it was blue instead of green!) has rendered it unfindable.  I suppose I’ll just have to wait and find out.

Otherwise, things are going well.  I had an empty seat next to me in the flight from Dulles to LAX and sat next to a lovely couple in their 60’s who were originally from Brisbane but have relocated to Bangor, Maine for the 14 hour flight from LAX to Brisbane.  Also FINALLY saw Inception.  And I also watched a video of one of Phil Collins’ concerts.  And Eat Pray Love.  And a travel guide to Sydney.

I haven’t seen much to report on yet, although there is quite a collection of fake christmas trees in the airport terminal.

Just a few more hours until my flight to Port Vila, and then a few more hours after that I’ll be reunited with Stephanie.

Positive thinking only!

xoxo

About virginiafromvirginia

I'm Virginia and I'm from Virginia. I'm a UX designer at Arnoldnyc. View all posts by virginiafromvirginia

Leave a comment